Peel Region homepage

COVID-19 in Peel

With community spread, treat every interaction like you could be exposed. Learn how to protect yourself and others, and stay up-to-date on COVID-19 in Peel. Some Regional services and facilities are affected or closed until further notice. Check full listing.


Region of Peel Council

The Region of Peel Council consists of 25 members. This includes the Regional Chair, mayors of Brampton, Caledon, and Mississauga, and council members representing wards from each city or town.

Regional Chair

The Regional Chair is the political head and is also known as the Chief Executive Officer of the Regional Corporation.

The Regional Chair for the 2018-2022 term isĀ Nando Iannicca.

Watch live

On Council and Committee days.

City of Brampton Town of Caledon City of Mississauga